22 July 201119:20

Outcome of Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s Participation in the East Asia Summit (EAS) Foreign Ministers’ Meeting

1142-22-07-2011

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

PRESS RELEASE

Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey Lavrov on July 22 took part in the EAS Foreign Ministers' Meeting, which was held in Bali, Indonesia, as part of the annual ministerial meetings of ASEAN. The Russian side attended this event for the first time as a full-fledged EAS participant.

During the meeting, participants discussed matters relating to the preparation and the substantive filling of the agenda of the 6th regular East Asia Summit, to be held in Bali on November 19. They took stock of the implementation of the joint programs in key areas of cooperation, including energy, finances, education, healthcare and disaster prevention and management. The Indonesian side on behalf of ASEAN presented for consideration the draft of a Declaration on Relations between the EAS Members, which is planned to be adopted during the summit.

Russia's proposal to create in the region a transparent and equitable security and cooperation architecture based on legal and non-bloc principles and taking into account the legitimate interests of all states received considerable interest.

During discussions the heads of the foreign affairs agencies of the EAS member states put forward a number of proposals on the further filling of the agenda of this forum, in particular, forging cooperation in the fields of nuclear nonproliferation, security at sea, and overcoming the consequences of natural and manmade disasters. Prospects were outlined for improving the EAS mechanism as a leading regional dialogue platform.

July 22, 2011

Additional materials

Photos

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

22.07.1119:20

Об итогах участия Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова во встрече министров иностранных дел стран-участниц механизма Восточноазиатских саммитов (ВАС)

1142-22-07-2011

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

22 июля Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров принял участие во встрече министров иностранных дел ВАС, которая состоялась на о.Бали (Индонезия) в рамках ежегодных министерских мероприятий по линии АСЕАН. Российская сторона впервые присутствовала на этом мероприятии в качестве полноправного участника данного объединения.

В ходе встречи участники обсудили вопросы подготовки и субстантивного наполнения повестки дня очередного, 6-го Восточноазиатского саммита, который состоится 19 ноября на о.Бали. Рассмотрен ход реализации совместных программ по ключевым направлениям сотрудничества, включая энергетику, финансы, образование, здравоохранение, предотвращение чрезвычайных ситуаций и ликвидацию их последствий. Индонезийская сторона от имени АСЕАН представила на рассмотрение проект Декларации о взаимоотношениях между странами-участницами ВАС, которую планируется принять в ходе саммита.

С интересом воспринято предложение России о создании в регионе транспарентной и равноправной архитектуры безопасности и сотрудничества, основанной на правовых и внеблоковых началах и учитывающей законные интересы всех государств.

В ходе дискуссий главы внешнеполитических ведомств государств – участников ВАС выдвинули ряд предложений по дальнейшему наполнению повестки дня этого форума, в частности, налаживанию сотрудничества в области ядерного нераспространения, обеспечения безопасности на море, преодоления последствий природных и техногенных катастроф. Намечены перспективы совершенствования механизма саммитов как ведущей региональной диалоговой платформы.

22 июля 2011 года

Дополнительные материалы

Фотографии

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска