8 July 202016:34

Joint statement following talks between the Foreign Minister of the Russian Federation and the foreign ministers of three members of the African Union - the Republic of South Africa, the Arab Republic of Egypt and the Democratic Republic of the Congo

1045-08-07-2020

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

 

1. Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov held the first annual political consultation meeting with the foreign ministers of three African Union member states, who are the current, previous and future chairs of the African Union. The meeting took place on July 8 online. Foreign Minister Naledi Pandor from the Republic of South Africa, Sameh Shoukry from the Arab Republic of Egypt and Marie Tumba Nzeza from the Democratic Republic of the Congo took part. The consultations were held as part of launching the dialogue mechanisms for the Russia-Africa Partnership Forum established after the Russia-Africa Summit (Sochi, October 23-24, 2019). The event was also attended by the heads of a number of national policy departments and government agencies.

2. The Russian Foreign Minister talked about the priorities of the Secretariat of the Russia-Africa Partnership Forum formed at the Russian Foreign Ministry which include overall coordination of Russian-African cooperation in preparation for the summits, the strengthening of business ties between Russian and African companies, as well as the development of common economic, research and cultural roadmaps to promote Russian-African cooperation.

3. The ministers noted the importance of close cooperation between the Secretariat of the Russia-Africa Partnership Forum and the foreign ministries of African countries as well as the secretariats of Africa’s integration associations.

4. The ministers reviewed measures to increase industrial cooperation between Russia and Africa, both bilaterally and with the involvement of African subregional organisations, as well as to ensure simplified African exports access to the Russian market.

5. The ministers expressed serious concern about the continued worldwide spread of the COVID-19 coronavirus infection and its consequences. They noted the need to expand international cooperation in combating epidemics, pandemics and other public health challenges. The Russian Foreign Minister reiterated Russia’s commitment to continue to assist the African countries in combating the COVID-19 pandemic bilaterally and through multilateral agencies.

6. The ministers confirmed that the second Russia-Africa summit will be held in Africa in 2022. They agreed that the specific dates and venues will be agreed upon during the next round of political consultations following the election of the African Union chair for 2022.

7. The ministers emphasised the importance and relevance of the 60th anniversary of the UN Declaration on the Granting of Independence to Colonial Countries and Peoples dated December 14, 1960 and marked in 2020.

8. The ministers reaffirmed the importance of the principles of equality and self-determination of the nations, and strongly condemned modern forms and practices of xenophobia, racism, neocolonialism and Nazism.

9. The ministers agreed to hold a second political consultation meeting of the Russian foreign minister with the three foreign ministers of the African Union in 2021.

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

Web Content Display is temporarily unavailable.

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

8.07.2016:34

Совместное заявление по итогам политических консультаций министров иностранных дел Российской Федерации и «тройки» Африканского союза – Южно-Африканской Республики, Арабской Республики Египет и Демократической Республики Конго

1045-08-07-2020

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

1. 8 июля в формате видеоконференции состоялись первые ежегодные политические консультации Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова и министров иностранных дел «тройки» государств-членов Африканского союза, выступающих в качестве действующего, предыдущего и будущего председателя Африканского союза – Южно-Африканской Республики Н.Пандор, Арабской Республики Египет С.Шукри и Демократической Республики Конго М.Тумба Нзеза. Консультации прошли в рамках запуска диалоговых механизмов Форума партнерства Россия – Африка, учрежденного по итогам саммита Россия – Африка (Сочи, 23-24 октября 2019 г.). В мероприятии также приняли участие руководители ряда национальных профильных ведомств и государственных структур.

2. Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации проинформировал участников об основных задачах сформированного при МИД России Секретариата Форума партнерства Россия – Африка. Среди них – общая координация российско-африканского взаимодействия в период подготовки к саммитам, укрепление деловых связей между российскими и африканскими компаниями, а также разработка единых дорожных карт на экономическом, научном и культурном направлениях российско-африканского сотрудничества.

3. Министры отметили важность налаживания тесного сотрудничества Секретариата Форума партнерства Россия – Африка с внешнеполитическими ведомствами африканских стран и секретариатами интеграционных структур Африканского континента.

4. Министры рассмотрели меры по наращиванию промышленной кооперации между Россией и Африкой как по двусторонней линии, так и с участием субрегиональных организаций Африканского континента, а также по обеспечению упрощенного доступа африканских товаров на российский рынок.

5. Министры выразили серьезную обеспокоенность продолжающимся распространением в мире коронавирусной инфекции COVID-19 и его последствиями. Они отметили необходимость расширения международного сотрудничества в сфере борьбы с эпидемиями, пандемиями и другими проблемами в сфере общественного здравоохранения. Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации подтвердил готовность России продолжать усилия по оказанию содействия государствам Африканского континента в борьбе с пандемией COVID-19 в двустороннем формате и по линии многосторонних структур.

6. Министры подтвердили, что второй саммит Россия – Африка пройдет в 2022 году на африканском континенте. Они договорились, что конкретные сроки и место его проведения будут согласованы в ходе их следующих политических консультаций после того, как будет избран председатель Афросоюза на 2022 год.

7. Министры подчеркнули важность и актуальность отмечаемого в 2020 году 60-летия принятия Декларации ООН «О предоставлении независимости колониальным странам и народам» от 14 декабря 1960 г.

8. Министры подтвердили важное значение принципов равноправия и самоопределения народов, выступили решительно против современных форм и практик ксенофобии, расизма, неоколониализма и нацизма.

9. Министры договорились провести вторые политические консультации министров иностранных дел России и «тройки» Африканского союза в 2021 году.

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска