20 April 201620:24

Press release on Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s talks with Chairperson of the African Union Commission Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma

789-20-04-2016

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

On April 20, Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov held talks with Chairperson of the African Union Commission (AUC) Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma, who is on a working visit in Moscow.

They held an earnest exchange of opinions on the condition and prospects of cooperation in the Russia-African Union format under the memorandum of mutual understanding between the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the African Union Commission, signed in 2014. The sides coordinated specific steps on further development of Russian-African multi-faceted cooperation, and reaffirmed their mutual determination to give an additional impetus to Russia’s trade and economic ties with African countries and create favourable conditions for the participation of Russian companies in regional infrastructure projects.

Mr Lavrov expressed support for the African Union’s line as a pan-African organisation to promote regional integration processes, develop the human potential and normalise the situation in hotspots of tension, in accordance with the principle of finding African solutions to African problems.

During the discussion of urgent foreign policy issues, Mr Lavrov and Ms Dlamini-Zuma agreed on the need to create a multi-polar system of international relations on the basis of consolidated approaches to the drafting of UN resolutions, and respect for the UN Charter principle on non-interference in the domestic affairs of sovereign countries. In this context the sides reviewed in detail the problems of crisis settlement and post-crisis recovery in Africa, with an emphasis on the developments in Mali, Libya, South Sudan, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Burundi, Somalia and the Horn of Africa. Having expressed serious concern over the actions of radical and terrorist organisations that pose a universal threat, Mr Lavrov and Ms Dlamini-Zuma agreed to continue closely coordinating the political positions of Russia and the African Union.

 

 

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

20.04.1620:24

О переговорах Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова с Председателем Комиссии Африканского союза Н.Дламини-Зумой

789-20-04-2016

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

20 апреля Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров провел переговоры с Председателем Комиссии Африканского союза (КАС) Н.Дламини-Зумой, находящейся в Москве с рабочим визитом.

В рамках реализации подписанного в 2014 г. Меморандума о взаимопонимании между МИД России и КАС относительно механизма проведения политических консультаций состоялся заинтересованный обмен мнениями по состоянию и перспективам взаимодействия в формате Россия – Афросоюз. При этом были согласованы конкретные шаги по дальнейшему развитию российско-африканского мнопланового сотрудничества, подтвержден взаимный настрой на придание дополнительного импульса торгово-экономическим связям России со странами Африканского континента, создание благоприятных условий для участия российских компаний в реализации региональных инфраструктурных проектов.

С.В.Лавров выразил поддержку линии Афросоюза как общеафриканской организации на продвижение региональных интеграционных процессов, развитие человеческого потенциала, нормализацию положения в «горячих точках» в контексте принципа «африканским проблемам – африканское решение».

При обсуждении актуальных вопросов внешнеполитической повестки дня главы МИД России и КАС были едины во мнении о необходимости выстраивания многополярной системы международных отношений на основе консолидированных подходов к выработке решений ООН, уважения принципа Устава ООН о невмешательстве во внутренние дела суверенных государств. В этом контексте была предметно рассмотрена проблематика кризисного урегулирования и постконфликтного восстановления в Африке с акцентом на ситуацию в Мали, Ливии, Южном Судане, Центральноафриканской Республике, Демократической Республике Конго, Бурунди, Сомали, на Африканском Роге. Высказав серьезную озабоченность действиями радикальных и террористических организаций, представляющими универсальную угрозу, С.В.Лавров и Н.Дламини-Зума условились о продолжении тесной координации политических позиций и практических действий России и Афросоюза.

 

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска