10 July 201709:34

Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the OSCE Alexander Lukashevich's remarks at the OSCE Permanent Council meeting on the situation in Ukraine and the need to implement the Minsk Agreements, Vienna, July 6, 2017

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

 

Mr Chairman,

Over the last two weeks, the OSCE Special Monitoring Mission (SMM) to Ukraine reported on new manifestations of radicalism in Ukraine. Extremists are trying to influence government decisions, and are seeking to destabilise the Ukrainian state. Between June 19 and 24, the SMM witnessed rallies by former Aydar battalion members held after their former commander, member of the Ukrainian parliament Sergey Melnichuk, was called in for questioning on terrorism charges. On June 21, the SMM reported an attempt in Kharkov to prevent journalists from entering the city council. On June 24, monitors witnessed protests staged by the Right Sector in Dnepropetrovsk against the appointment of a local police chief who used to be a Berkut commander.

The government has given the green light to rewriting history, and turns a blind eye to neo-Nazism which it is spreading among young people. From June 30 until July 2, in Lvov, as the city marked 76 years since Jewish pogroms by the Nazi  troops and Ukrainian nationalists, the Shukhevichfest was held to honour a Nazi collaborationist and war criminal, Roman Shukhevich. SMM reports only briefly mention that monitors “continue observing” the situation in Kiev as well as in Lvov. Not only do they have to control, but also to report on what they see in every detail. The SMM has the budget to do this.

The situation continues to deteriorate. Quotas were introduced for the use of the Russian language and other minority languages. As a result, at least one half of Ukraine’s population has limited access to information. Journalists and civil society activists are regularly harassed. Where are the results of the investigations into the killing of Oles Buzina and Pavel Sheremet? Journalist Ruslan Kotsaba once again faces attacks. Igor Guzhva, Editor-in-Chief of Strana.ua news website, was detained. We also remember journalists Igor Kornelyuk, Anton Voloshin, Anatoly Klyan, Andrea Rocchelli, plus many others who were also killed.

There is a push to enact laws that would legalise church raids and infringe upon the rights of Orthodox Christians. Arrests of people expressing dissenting views on accusations of ‘everyday separatism’ have become a thing which is all too common, and so did arbitrary detention, and torture by the Security Service of Ukraine.

The Ukrainian government knows no boundaries when it comes to deploying anti-Russian efforts. A draft law is currently being reviewed to prevent Russian artists from performing in Ukraine and Ukrainian artists from performing in Russia. At the same time, Ukrainian officials recognise that doctors use Russian medical drugs that are officially banned in Ukraine to save people from illnesses such as botulism.

Despite all these efforts, the society rejects the label of an “aggressor state” imposed by the official Kiev propaganda.

Not only Kiev is unable to take decisive action to stop violence along the line of contact, but provokes its escalation. The so-called bread-harvesting truce failed to bring about a complete ceasefire. On June 26, SMM monitors reported damaged buildings in Vesyolaya Gora and in Kominternovo following artillery fire coming from the area of deployment of the Armed Forces of Ukraine. On June 29, a large-scale firing incident took place near Yasinovataya, and on June 30 in the Popasnaya-Pervomaysk section. According to SMM data, over the last two weeks, from June 19 until July 3, artillery fire coming from the areas of deployment of the Armed Forces of Ukraine killed three civilians in Staromikhaylovka, Kominternovo and Yasinovataya, and wounded four in the Kuybyshevsky District of Donetsk, Dokuchaevsk and Stakhanov. Buildings were damaged in Vesyolaya Gora, Zaychenko, Kominternovo, Kirovsk, Leninsk and Sakhanka.

Nevertheless, the total number of violations has declined. Efforts to strengthen the bread harvesting truce should carry on.

The Armed Forces of Ukraine refuse to withdraw from Stanitsa Luganskaya. The monitors reported that between June 26-30, they did not respond to the signals from the self-defence units on the beginning of withdrawal. Nevertheless, the SMM expressly confirmed that there were no shelling incidents during a period of seven days.

Kiev is obviously afraid not only to begin a discussion of the political aspects of the settlement, but even to engage in direct dialogue with Donetsk and Lugansk. The Contact Group meeting in Minsk was another missed opportunity to make progress on the enactment of the law granting special status to these regions and arranging local elections.

It is obvious that the implementation of the Minsk Agreements presents a major challenge for the current Kiev authorities, but this is the only way for appeasing tension in the country and preserving its integrity within its current borders.

Russia condemns any attempts to frighten or threaten SMM monitors. Those responsible for such acts on both sides should be held accountable. The mobility of monitors is being restricted on both sides of the line of contact to a similar extent. The Armed Forces of Ukraine used the landmine threat as a pretext for completely shutting off access to Stanitsa Luganskaya, Schastie, Popasnaya, Bogdanovka and Katerinovka, as the SMM Principal Deputy Chief Monitor Alexander Hug confirmed on June 12. Over the last two weeks, the Kiev armed forces opened fire twice against SMMs UAVs in Podgorny on June 16 and in Zatishny on June 26. On June 28, monitors were unable to launch a UAV from the territory controlled by the Armed Forces of Ukraine in Popasnaya due to jamming efforts. SMM did not report on these incidents separately, and the Mission did not provide the latest statistics related to patrols on both sides of the contact line. The SMM has to be guided by its core principles, i.e. to act in an impartial, unbiased and transparent manner.

Thank you for your attention.

Showing 1 result.

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

10.07.1709:34

Выступление Постоянного представителя Российской Федерации при ОБСЕ А.К.Лукашевича на заседании Постоянного совета ОБСЕ о ситуации на Украине и необходимости выполнения Минских договоренностей, Вена, 6 июля 2017 года

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

Уважаемый господин Председатель,

За последние две недели Спецмониторинговая миссия ОБСЕ зафиксировала новые проявления радикализма на Украине. Экстремистские элементы пытаются воздействовать на принятие государственных решений, раскачивают украинское государство. С 19 по 24 июня СММ наблюдала за митингами бывших членов карательного батальона «Айдар», организованными в связи с вызовом на допрос их бывшего командира, депутата Верховной рады С.Мельничука по обвинению в терроризме. 21 июня в Харькове СММ зафиксировала попытку воспрепятствования журналистам пройти на заседание городского совета. 24 июня в Днепропетровске наблюдатели стали свидетелями протестов «Правого сектора» против назначения начальника местной полиции, который в прошлом был командиром «Беркута».

Власти санкционируют переписывание истории, попустительствуют проявлениям неонацизма, его распространению среди молодежи. С 30 июня по 2 июля во Львове в 76-ю годовщину еврейских погромов, организованных гитлеровскими нацистами и украинскими националистами, прошел фестиваль «Шухевичфест» в честь гитлеровского коллаборациониста и военного преступника Р.Шухевича. В докладах СММ содержится лишь короткая строчка, что наблюдатели «продолжают следить» за ситуацией в Киеве и Львове. Надо не только следить, но и подробно докладывать. Бюджет СММ позволяет.

Ситуация продолжает деградировать. Введены квоты на использование русского языка и других языков нацменьшинств, в результате которых не менее половины населения Украины оказалось ограничено в доступе к информации. Постоянными стали нападки на журналистов и общественных деятелей. Где результаты расследования убийства Олеся Бузины, Павла Шеремета? Снова нападают на журналиста Руслана Коцабу. Был задержан главред информресурса «Страна.ua» Игорь Гужва. Помним и убитых журналистов – Игоря Корнелюка, Антона Волошина, Анатолия Кляна, Андреа Рокелли и других.

Продвигаются законопроекты, разрешающие церковное рейдерство и ущемляющие права православных. Повсеместны задержания инакомыслящих по обвинению в т.н. «бытовом сепаратизме», внесудебное содержание под стражей, применение СБУ пыток.

Русофобский креатив украинских властей не знает границ. Обсуждается законопроект о запрете выступлений российских артистов на Украине и украинских в России. Тем временем, как признают украинские чиновники, обычных жителей страны врачи спасают от таких заболеваний, как ботулизм, российскими препаратами, которые официально, однако, запрещены.

Несмотря на эти потуги, общество отторгает версию официального Киева про «страну-агрессора», которую навязывают все средства пропаганды.

Киев не только не способен принять решительные меры для прекращения насилия на линии соприкосновения, но и сам провоцирует эскалацию. «Хлебное» перемирие не принесло полного прекращения огня. 26 июня наблюдатели СММ зафиксировали повреждения домов в Веселой горе и Коминтерново в результате обстрела с направления, где дислоцируются ВСУ. 29 июня масштабная перестрелка произошла в районе Ясиноватой, а 30 июня – на участке Попасная-Первомайск. Только по данным СММ, за последние две недели, с 19 июня по 3 июля, в результате 18 обстрелов с направлений, где дислоцируются ВСУ, убиты три мирных жителя в Старомихайловке, Коминтерново и Ясиноватой, ранены четыре человека в Куйбышевском районе Донецка, Докучаевске и Стаханове; повреждены дома в Веселой горе, Зайченко, Коминтерново, Кировске, Ленинском и Саханке.

Несмотря на это, общее количество нарушений снизилось. Усилия по укреплению «хлебного» перемирия должны быть продолжены.

ВСУ отказываются отводить силы в Станице Луганской. 26 и 30 июня наблюдатели констатировали отсутствие реакции силовиков на сигналы ополченцев к началу отвода. Хотя СММ недвусмысленно подтвердила отсутствие обстрелов в течение 7 дней.

Киев, очевидно, панически боится не только переходить к практическому обсуждению политических аспектов урегулирования, но даже вести прямой диалог с Донецком и Луганском. На встрече Контактной группы в Минске снова упущена возможность продвинуться в согласовании порядка вступления в силу закона об особом статусе и модальностей местных выборов.

Очевидно, что выполнение Минских договоренностей болезненно для нынешних киевских властей, но это единственный путь успокоить ситуацию в стране, сохранить ее целостность в современных границах.

Осуждаем любые запугивания и угрозы в адрес наблюдателей СММ. Ответственные с обеих сторон должны быть наказаны. Ограничения свободы передвижения наблюдателей происходят по обе стороны линии соприкосновения практически в равной степени. На территории под контролем ВСУ под предлогом минной угрозы полностью закрыт доступ наблюдателей в районе Станицы Луганской, Счастья, Попасной, Богдановки и Катериновки. Это подтвердил зам.главы СММ А.Хуг 12 июня. За последние две недели киевские силовики дважды обстреляли БПЛА СММ в Подгородном 16 июня и в Затишном 26 июня. 28 июня на территории под контролем ВСУ в Попасной наблюдатели не смогли запустить беспилотник из-за глушения сигнала. Этим сюжетам не были посвящены отдельные ситуационные доклады СММ, и Миссия не приводит статистику по патрулированию по обе стороны линии соприкосновения за последнее время. СММ обязана следовать главным принципам её работы - беспристрастности, объективности и транспарентности.

Благодарю за внимание.

Показывается результатов: 1.

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска

Последние добавленные

Последние добавленные