News

16 March 201712:31

Press release on Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s meeting with Ambassador Martin Sajdik, Special Representative of the OSCE Chairperson-in-Office to the Trilateral Contact Group for Ukraine, and senior officials of the OSCE Special Monitoring Mission to Ukraine

503-16-03-2017

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

On March 16, Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov met with Ambassador Martin Sajdik, Special Representative of the OSCE Chairperson-in-Office to the Trilateral Contact Group for Ukraine, and heads of the OSCE Special Monitoring Mission to Ukraine: Chief Monitor Ertugrul Apakan and Principal Deputy Chief Monitor Alexander Hug.

The parties discussed the OSCE Mission’s activities in great detail and reviewed possible measures for boosting its efficiency under the current mandate. They emphasised the importance of maintaining objective and unbiased work.

They also exchanged opinions on the progress of the talks between the conflicting parties, representatives of Kiev and Donbass, at the Trilateral Contact Group and underscored the need for the parties to implement the complex of measures to honour the Minsk Agreements of February 12, 2015, as the only option for an intra-Ukrainian peace settlement.

Diplomatic and consular missions of Russia

Representative offices in Russia

Photo

16.03.1712:31

О встрече Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова со специальным представителем Действующего председателя ОБСЕ в Контактной группе но Украине М.Сайдиком и руководством Специальной мониторинговой миссии ОБСЕ на Украине

503-16-03-2017

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

16 марта Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров принял специального представителя Действующего председателя ОБСЕ в Контактной группе по Украине М.Сайдика и руководителей Специальной мониторинговой миссии ОБСЕ на Украине – главного наблюдателя Э.Апакана и его первого заместителя А.Хуга.

В ходе встречи была предметно обсуждена деятельность миссии ОБСЕ, рассмотрены возможные меры по повышению ее эффективности в рамках действующего мандата. Была подчеркнута важность соблюдения принципов объективности и беспристрастности в ее работе.

Также состоялся обмен мнениями о ходе переговоров в Контактной группе между сторонами конфликта – представителями Киева и Донбасса. Акцентирована необходимость реализации сторонами «Комплекса мер по выполнению Минских соглашений» от 12 февраля 2015 года, который является безальтернативной основой внутриукраинского урегулирования.

Горячая линия

+38 (044) 280-14-12, +380-44-244-09-61
Телефон горячей линии для граждан за рубежом, попавших в экстренную ситуацию.

Загранучреждения МИД России

Представительства в РФ

Фоторепортаж