News

31 August 201810:27

Press release on the talks in Khartoum on crisis settlement in the Central African Republic

1586-31-08-2018

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

 

On August 27−28 in Khartoum (the Republic of the Sudan), talks took place on ways to ease the internal conflict in the Central African Republic between leaders of the largest armed groups, including organisations that are former members of the Seleka and Anti-balaka.  The talks were held under the auspices of President of Sudan Omar al-Bashir.

After the meeting, the Khartoum Declaration was signed, announcing the creation of the Central African opposition union for the purpose of achieving a long-term and stable peace in the Central African Republic. The document stipulates an obligation to respect human rights and to ensure the free and safe movement of representatives of humanitarian and other non-government organisations throughout the country. The declaration formalises the African Union’s commitment to establishing peace and security, and a readiness to launch the peace process with the central Government. The declaration also expresses gratitude to Russia and appreciation for its mediation efforts which made the Khartoum meeting possible.

On August 29, the Russian Foreign Minister’s Special Representative and Ambassador-at-Large Konstantin Shuvalov arrived in Bangui from Khartoum. He was received by President of the Central African Republic Faustin-Archange Touadera who expressed his gratitude to the leadership of the Russian Federation for its efforts. In response, the Russian representative emphasised that Russia’s assistance was in line with the efforts of the African community which was making a decisive contribution to relieving the crises on the African continent in accord with the principle enunciated by the African Union, which is that African problems need an African solution.  

The Russian Federation, which is a permanent member of the UN Security Council and member of the International Support Group to the Central African Republic, intends to continue its intensive support of the national reconciliation process that has begun in the country, acting in coordination with the leaders of the Republic of the Sudan and the African Union, as well as through efforts within the UN and the UNSC.

Diplomatic and consular missions of Russia

Representative offices in Russia

Photo

31.08.1810:27

О переговорах в Хартуме по урегулированию в Центральноафриканской Республике

1586-31-08-2018

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

27-28 августа в Хартуме (Республика Судан) под эгидой Президента Республики Судан О.Башира прошли переговоры о путях разблокирования внутреннего конфликта в Центральноафриканской Республике (ЦАР) между лидерами крупнейших вооруженных группировок, включая организации, ранее входившие в Альянс «Селека» и «Антибалака».

По итогам состоявшихся контактов подписана Хартумская декларация, в которой объявлено о создании Центральноафриканского объединения оппозиции в целях достижения долговременного и устойчивого мира в ЦАР. В документе содержится обязательство уважать права человека, обеспечить свободное и безопасное передвижение представителей гуманитарных и иных неправительственных организаций на всей территории страны. Зафиксированы приверженность инициативе Африканского союза по установлению мира и безопасности в ЦАР, готовность к началу мирного процесса с центральным Правительством. В декларации также выражается признательность России, благодаря посредническим усилиям которой стало возможным проведение хартумской встречи.

29 августа из Хартума в Банги прибыл спецпредставитель Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации, Посол по особым поручениям К.В.Шувалов. Он был принят Президентом Центральноафриканской Республики Ф.А.Туадерой, который выразил признательность руководству Российской Федерации за проделанную работу. В ответ с российской стороны было подчеркнуто, что оказанное нами содействие идет в русле усилий африканского сообщества, которое вносит решающий вклад в разблокирование кризисных ситуаций на Африканском континенте в соответствии со сформулированным Африканским союзом принципом – «африканским проблемам – африканское решение». 

Российская Федерация, являющаяся постоянным членом Совета Безопасности ООН и участником Международной группы поддержки ЦАР, намерена продолжать плотное сопровождение начавшегося в этой стране процесса национального примирения, действуя в координации с руководством Республики Судан, Африканским союзом, а также на площадке ООН и её Совета Безопасности.

Общие сведения

  • Флаг
  • Герб
  • Гимн
  • Двусторонние
    отношения
  • О стране

Горячая линия

+236 21-61-03-11
+236 70-15-21-73
Телефон горячей линии для граждан за рубежом, попавших в экстренную ситуацию.

Загранучреждения МИД России

Представительства в РФ

Фоторепортаж