2 September 201611:44

Press release on Deputy Foreign Minister Igor Morgulov’s address to the Russia-ASEAN University Forum, Vladivostok, September 2, 2016

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

On September 2, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Igor Morgulov addressed the Russia-ASEAN University Forum held on the sidelines of the Eastern Economic Forum. Mr Morgulov conveyed the Russian Foreign Minister’s greetings to the participants of the event:

“I would like to welcome you to Vladivostok as representatives of the academic and university communities of Russia and the ASEAN countries. We are grateful to our ASEAN partners for accepting the invitation to come here. My special thanks go to the MGIMO University, the Far Eastern Federal University and other Russian universities for promoting cooperation with ASEAN countries in education, including the organising of this meeting.

“The University Forum is the first such event held as part of the Russia-ASEAN dialogue partnership. As you may know, the decision to hold it was approved at President Vladimir Putin’s meeting with the ASEAN heads of state and government in Sochi in May of this year, a meeting dedicated to the 20th anniversary of Russian-ASEAN cooperation. The Sochi summit gave a powerful impetus to building a diverse dialogue with ASEAN. For the first time in history, the leaders of these ten countries simultaneously assembled in Russia. We see this as recognition of Russia’s constructive role in the affairs of the Asia-Pacific region and in promoting security, stability and dynamic development there.

“Russian-ASEAN cooperation has become firmly established as a key foreign policy priority in our countries. Our dialogue is aimed at attaining practical results and is based on basic principles of interstate relations such as equality and mutual respect, regard for each other’s interests, and recognition of the modern world’s cultural and civilisational diversity.

“An important component of Russian-ASEAN ties is humanitarian cooperation, including education and science, university exchanges, and exchanges between research centres. We have a stake in making it consistent and inclusive. The University Forum is designed to achieve precisely this objective. We regard it as a promising venue for mobilising our countries’ remarkable intellectual potential and using it to launch comprehensive research into the main regional and global trends, come to grips with existing risks, and chart the course for the Asia Pacific region’s sustainable development.  

“Our great hope is that the discussion at the forum will help fill the agenda for the Russia-ASEAN Working Group on Education, which is being created. We believe your work will be in line with the general effort to promote all-round cooperation between Russia and ASEAN and, among other things, to implement the Sochi summit’s main agreement on bringing Russia-ASEAN relations to the level of strategic partnership.

“Colleagues, I would like to add that all of us have a vested interest in the Asia Pacific region being secure, stable and prosperous and in promoting versatile interstate ties, including in education and science. I’m confident that we will be able to turn ATR into an open area of common development based on constructive mutual complementarity of various integration projects. The pledge of success is our shared intention to jointly look for solutions to existing issues via broad and equitable cooperation. We hope that the academic communities in our countries will contribute to these efforts.

“I wish the participants in the University Forum successful work and all the best.”     

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

2.09.1611:44

О выступлении заместителя Министра иностранных дел России И.В.Моргулова на Университетском форуме Россия-АСЕАН, Владивосток, 2 сентября 2016 года

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1
Скачать файл

Смотреть это видео на Youtube

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

2 сентября заместитель Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации И.В.Моргулов выступил на организованном «на полях» Восточного экономического форума Университетском форуме Россия-АСЕАН, в ходе которого огласил приветствие Министра иностранных дел России участникам мероприятия:

«Хотел бы сердечно поприветствовать вас во Владивостоке, вас - представителей академических и университетских кругов России и государств АСЕАН. Мы признательны асеановским партнерам за то, что они откликнулись на приглашение приехать в нашу страну. Отдельная благодарность - МГИМО, ДВФУ, другим российским вузам за активное продвижение сотрудничества с Ассоциацией в образовательной сфере, включая организацию сегодняшней встречи.

Университетский форум - первое подобного рода мероприятие по линии диалогового партнерства Россия-АСЕАН. Как вы знаете, решение о его проведении было принято на встрече Президента В.В.Путина с главами государств и правительств стран-членов Ассоциации в Сочи в мае текущего года, приуроченной к двадцатилетнему юбилею российско-асеановского сотрудничества. Сочинский саммит придал мощный импульс наращиванию многовекторного диалога с АСЕАН. Впервые в истории лидеры «десятки» одновременно собрались на российской территории. Видим в этом признание конструктивной роли России в делах Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, в обеспечении в нем безопасности, стабильности и динамичного развития.

Российско-асеановское взаимодействие прочно утвердилось в числе ключевых внешнеполитических приоритетов наших государств. Наш диалог нацелен на достижение практических результатов и опирается на такие базовые принципы межгосударственного общения, как равноправие и взаимное уважение, учет интересов друг друга, признание культурно - цивилизационного многообразия современного мира.

Важной составляющей российско-асеановских связей является гуманитарное сотрудничество, в том числе в области образования и науки, межвузовских обменов, по линии научно-исследовательских центров. Мы заинтересованы в придании ему системного и многопрофильного характера. На решение этой задачи собственно и направлен Университетский форум. Мы рассматриваем его как перспективную площадку для мобилизации весомого интеллектуального потенциала наших государств в интересах комплексных исследований основных мировых и региональных тенденций, осмысления имеющихся рисков, определения путей поступательного развития АТР.

Мы очень рассчитываем, что дискуссии в рамках форума будут способствовать насыщению повестки дня создаваемой Рабочей группы Россия-АСЕАН по образованию. Исходим из того, что ваша работа будет вестись в русле общих усилий по качественному наращиванию связей между Россией и АСЕАН, включая реализацию главной договоренности Сочинского саммита о выведении российско-асеановских отношений на уровень стратегического партнерства.

Уважаемые коллеги, я бы хотел еще сказать, что мы все заинтересованы в безопасном, стабильном и процветающем Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе, в наращивании здесь разноплановых межгосударственных связей, в том числе в образовательной и научной сферах. Убежден, что нам под силу превратить АТР в открытую территорию совместного развития на основе созидательной взаимодополняемости различных интеграционных проектов. Залог успеха - обоюдный настрой на коллективный поиск решений имеющихся вопросов через широкое равноправное сотрудничество. Мы рассчитываем, что активный вклад в эти усилия будут вносить академические круги наших стран.

Желаю участникам Университетского форума успешной работы и всего самого доброго».

 

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска

Последние добавленные

Последние добавленные