2 November 201022:18

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov Converses with Norwegian Foreign Minister Jonas Gahr Store

1537-02-11-2010

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

PRESS RELEASE

Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey Lavrov conversed with Minister of Foreign Affairs of Norway Jonas Gahr Store on the sidelines of the Second Ministerial Meeting of the Northern Dimension in Oslo on November 1.

The two parties examined key issues in advancing good-neighborly Russian-Norwegian relations from the viewpoint of the implementation of the accords reached by Russian President Dmitry Medvedev and Norway's Prime Minister Jen Stoltenberg in Oslo on April 27, 2010, and in Murmansk on September 15, 2010. They also discussed the tasks in the deepening of political dialogue and trade and economic cooperation, along with the establishment of a partnership for modernization, collaborative efforts in key sectoral areas and interaction on the Spitsbergen archipelago.

Considerable attention was paid to cooperation in the Russia-Norway border area and in the North as a whole, particularly in light of the upcoming realization of the Treaty on Maritime Delimitation and Cooperation in the Barents Sea and the Arctic, signed in September 2010.

An exchange of views took place on cooperation with Norway in the North and the Arctic – within the framework of the Arctic Council and other regional formats – on European security issues; Russia-NATO relations, including preparations for a RNC Lisbon summit; devising NATO's new strategic concept; questions of the OSCE and its upcoming summit in Astana; as well as on a number of regional problems, including the Middle East peace process, and the situation in Afghanistan and Sudan.

The Ministers signed an Intergovernmental Agreement on the Facilitation of Mutual Travel for Border Area Residents of Russia and Norway, and a Joint Statement on Strengthening Cross-Border Cooperation.

November 2, 2010

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

2.11.1022:18

О беседе Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова с Министром иностранных дел Норвегии Й.Стёре

1537-02-11-2010

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

 

 

1 ноября в Осло «на полях» второй министерской встречи «Северного измерения» состоялась беседа Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова с Министром иностранных дел Норвегии Й.Стёре.

Рассмотрены узловые вопросы развития добрососедских российско-норвежских отношений под углом выполнения договоренностей, достигнутых Президентом Российской Федерации Д.А.Медведевым и Премьер-министром Норвегии Й.Столтенбергом 27 апреля с.г. в Осло и 15 сентября с.г. в Мурманске. Обсуждены задачи по углублению политического диалога, торгово-экономического сотрудничества, формирования партнерства в целях модернизации, кооперации на ключевых отраслевых направлениях, а также взаимодействия на архипелаге Шпицберген.

Большое внимание уделено проблематике сотрудничества в российско-норвежском приграничье и на Севере в целом, в том числе в контексте предстоящей реализации подписанного в сентябре с.г. Договора о разграничении морских пространств и сотрудничестве в Баренцевом море и Северном Ледовитом океане.

Проведен обмен мнениями по тематике сотрудничества с Норвегией на Севере и в Арктике – в рамках Арктического совета и других региональных форматов, по проблематике европейской безопасности, отношений Россия-НАТО, в том числе подготовке саммита СРН в Лиссабоне, разработки новой стратегической концепции альянса, вопросам ОБСЕ и предстоящего саммита Организации в Астане, а также по ряду региональных проблем, включая ближневосточное урегулирование, ситуацию в Афганистане и Судане.

Министрами подписаны межправительственное Соглашение об упрощении порядка взаимных поездок жителей приграничных территорий России и Норвегии и Совместное заявление об укреплении приграничного сотрудничества.

 

2 ноября 2010 года

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска