News

23 August 201719:22

Press release on Deputy Foreign Minister Mikhail Bogdanov’s consultations with Turkish Foreign Ministry Deputy Undersecretary Sedat Onal

1567-23-08-2017

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

On August 23, Russian-Turkish consultations on the Middle East and Africa issues took place in Moscow between Special Presidential Representative for the Middle East and Africa and Deputy Foreign Minister Mikhail Bogdanov and Turkish Foreign Ministry Deputy Undersecretary Sedat Onal.

During the extensive discussion of topical issues on the regional agenda, the officials placed emphasis on the situation in Syria and related developments. In particular, both diplomats stressed that there is no alternative to the political settlement of the Syrian crisis under UN Security Council Resolution 2254. They noted with satisfaction the considerable reduction of the rate of violence in Syria as a result of establishing three de-escalation zones under the Astana process. The officials agreed to step up efforts to coordinate creating the fourth zone in Idlib.

The officials were fully engaged in the exchange of views on developments in Iraq, with both sides reaffirming commitment to the unity, sovereignty and territorial integrity of the Republic of Iraq and noting the importance of the Iraqi people themselves solving their internal problems through an inclusive dialogue that respects the interests of all ethnic and religious groups in Iraq.

There was an in-depth discussion of the situation in Libya and Yemen and the prospects for the Palestinian-Israeli settlement process. The officials also touched upon Moscow’s and Ankara’s cooperation with African countries to the south of the Sahara and prospects for a bilateral cooperation in this respect.

Following the results of the consultations, they noted the importance of continuing the regular exchange of opinions between the Russian and Turkish foreign ministries on current Middle East and Africa issues.

Additional materials

Photos

Diplomatic and consular missions of Russia

Representative offices in Russia

Photo

23.08.1719:22

О консультациях спецпредставителя Президента Российской Федерации по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместителя Министра иностранных дел России М.Л.Богданова с заместителем Министра иностранных дел Турции С.Оналом

1567-23-08-2017

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

23 августа в Москве состоялись российско-турецкие консультации по ближневосточной и африканской проблематике с участием спецпредставителя Президента Российской Федерации по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместителя Министра иностранных дел России М.Л.Богданова и заместителя Министра иностранных дел Турецкой Республики С.Онала.

В ходе предметного обсуждения актуальных аспектов региональной повестки дня акцент был сделан на складывающейся ситуации в Сирии и вокруг неё. При этом с обеих сторон была подчеркнута безальтернативность политического урегулирования кризиса в САР в соответствии с резолюцией 2254 СБ ООН. С удовлетворением констатировано существенное снижение уровня насилия в Сирии в результате установления трех зон деэскалации в рамках Астанинского процесса. Условлено активизировать усилия по согласованию четвертой зоны в Идлибе.

Состоялся заинтересованный обмен мнениями по развитию обстановки в Ираке. С обеих сторон подтверждена приверженность единству, суверенитету и территориальной целостности Республики Ирак и отмечена важность решения внутренних проблем самими иракцами в рамках инклюзивного диалога с учетом интересов всех этноконфессиональных групп иракского общества.

Детально обсуждены ситуация в Ливии и Йемене, а также перспективы палестино-израильского урегулирования. Рассмотрены вопросы сотрудничества Москвы и Анкары со странами Африки южнее Сахары и перспективы двустороннего взаимодействия на этом направлении.

По итогам консультаций отмечена важность продолжения регулярного обмена мнениями между внешнеполитическими ведомствами России и Турции по актуальной ближневосточной и африканской проблематике.

 

Дополнительные материалы

Фотографии

Общие сведения

  • Флаг
  • Герб
  • Гимн
  • Двусторонние
    отношения
  • О стране

Горячая линия

+90-312-439-21-22
440-82-17
Телефон горячей линии для граждан за рубежом, попавших в экстренную ситуацию.

Загранучреждения МИД России

Представительства в РФ

Фоторепортаж