News

3 October 201717:56

Press release on the terrorist attack in Damascus

1861-03-10-2017

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

On October 2, a major terrorist attack took place in Damascus. Suicide bombers attacked a police station in the al-Midan district of the capital: one managed to detonate at the entrance to the building, while the other was taken out by return fire from the police. The terrorist attack claimed the lives of at least 15 people, including 5 policemen.

We strongly condemn this heinous crime. We express our deepest sympathies to the families of the deceased and wish a speedy recovery to those injured. We are extremely concerned about the recent spike in attempts by extremists to obstruct efforts to strengthen the ceasefire, normalise the situation in Syria, render the necessary assistance to the affected population and rebuild critical civil infrastructure in the country.

Russia will continue, in coordination with the Syrian Government, its resolute fight against terrorism in Syria. We urge all international partners to take seriously the threat of terrorism and radicalism in the Middle East region and to join efforts in an uncompromising struggle against this universal evil in accordance with the norms of international law and the provisions of the UN Charter.

Diplomatic and consular missions of Russia

Representative offices in Russia

Photo

3.10.1717:56

О теракте в Дамаске

1861-03-10-2017

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

2 октября в Дамаске произошел крупный теракт. Террористы-смертники атаковали полицейский участок в столичном районе Мидан: один из них успел подорвать себя на входе в здание, а другой был ликвидирован ответным огнем со стороны полиции. Жертвами террористической вылазки стали не менее 15 человек, в том числе 5 полицейских.

Решительно осуждаем это кровавое преступление. Выражаем глубокое сочувствие семьям погибших, желаем скорейшего выздоровления пострадавшим. Крайне обеспокоены участившимися в последнее время попытками экстремистов воспрепятствовать процессам укрепления режима прекращения огня, нормализации ситуации в Сирии, оказания необходимой помощи пострадавшему населению, реконструкции основных объектов сирийской гражданской инфраструктуры.

Россия продолжит в координации с Правительством САР решительную борьбу с проявлениями терроризма на сирийской земле. Настоятельно призываем всех международных партнеров самым серьезным образом отнестись к угрозе терроризма и радикализма в регионе Ближнего Востока, вести с этим универсальным злом бескомпромиссную борьбу на коллективной основе в соответствии с нормами международного права и положениями Устава ООН.

Общие сведения

  • Флаг
  • Герб
  • Гимн
  • Двусторонние
    отношения
  • О стране

Горячая линия

+963-991-240-999
Телефон горячей линии для граждан за рубежом, попавших в экстренную ситуацию.

Загранучреждения МИД России

Представительства в РФ

Фоторепортаж