News

2 June 201714:13

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s opening remarks during talks with Prime Minister of Iraqi Kurdistan Nerchivan Barzani on the sidelines of the St Petersburg International Economic Forum, St Petersburg, June 2, 2017

1091-02-06-2017

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

Mr Barzani,

Welcome.

The St Petersburg International Economic Forum is a very important event for meeting new people, exchanging views, making new plans and signing new deals.

We believe that this meeting will further strengthen the dialogue with the leadership of Iraqi Kurdistan. We pay close attention to the developments in the region and the Kurdish issue in general. It is important to proceed in the context of the overall regional situation, in the context of resolving any aspirations and endeavours in the way which is acceptable to all key players. And of course, when we cooperate with the Government of Iraq they know that we have a parallel track with you in the context of Iraqi sovereignty.

Certainly, we would like to discuss the economic cooperation which is being developed with Russian companies especially in the hydrocarbons sector. We appreciate the cooperative effort of your people and would be interested in continuing these projects.

Of course, we would be interested in hearing your assessment of the situation in Iraqi Kurdistan, including the regional dimensions. And certainly, on top of all this is the fight against terrorism, in which the Kurds in Iraq and Syria play an active role.

So all this is on our agenda, and I welcome you once again.

Additional materials

Photos

Diplomatic and consular missions of Russia

Representative offices in Russia

Photo

2.06.1714:13

Вступительное слово Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова в ходе переговоров с Премьер-министром Курдского автономного района Ирака Н.Барзани «на полях» ПМЭФ, Санкт-Петербург, 2 июня 2017 года

1091-02-06-2017

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

Перевод с английского

 

Уважаемый господин Барзани,

Добро пожаловать.

Полагаю, что Петербургский международный экономический форум – очень важная площадка для общения с людьми, обмена мнениями, построения планов и подписания контрактов.

Считаем, что наша встреча существенно укрепит диалог с руководством Курдского автономного района. Мы пристально следим за развитием событий в регионе, в целом курдской проблемы. Важно продвинуться в вопросе понимания общей региональной ситуации, достижения своих стремлений и целей в форме, приемлемой для всех ключевых игроков. Конечно, когда мы взаимодействуем с Правительством Ирака, они в курсе, что мы ведем параллельный переговорный трек и с вами в контексте иракского суверенитета.

Мы также хотели бы обсудить вопросы развивающегося экономического взаимодействия с российскими компаниями, в частности, в сфере углеводородов. Ценим кооперабельный подход с вашей стороны. Мы заинтересованы в развитии этих проектов.

Нам также было бы интересно услышать Ваши оценки ситуации в Иракском Курдистане, в том числе в региональном преломлении. Конечно, ключевой темой для обсуждения должна стать борьба с терроризмом в Ираке и Сирии, в которой активно участвуют курды.

Все это на повестке дня нашей встречи.

Еще раз добро пожаловать. 

Дополнительные материалы

Видео

Фотографии

Общие сведения

  • Флаг
  • Герб
  • Гимн
  • Двусторонние
    отношения
  • О стране

Горячая линия

+9641-541-47-54 +9641-541-47-49
Телефон горячей линии для граждан за рубежом, попавших в экстренную ситуацию.

Загранучреждения МИД России

Представительства в РФ

Фоторепортаж