News

8 April 201909:51

Donation of Russian medical equipment to Grenada

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

The Ministry of Health, Social Security and International Business of Grenada received a set of hi-tech perinatal medical equipment of the Russian production holding “Shvabe” as a gift from the people of Russia to the people of Grenada during humble but solemn handing-over ceremony in St.George’s, capital city this country, on Friday, April 5, 2019.

Mr. Alexander Kurmaz, Ambassador of Russia to Grenada, gave a short vote of thanks to the governments and specialized agencies and all those in Russia and Grenada whose efforts contributed to making the donation of such important hi-tech equipment a reality. That was the second charitable act (previously similar medical equipment and devices were handed-over to Grenada in 2013) that symbolized unfailing support by Russia to the people of Grenada and was part of a broader and multifaceted cooperation between the two countries, including that of public health.

He emphasized Russia’s interest in facilitating a building-up of full-scale project, production, and technological alliances with Grenada as well as the maximum use of the opportunities provided by the complementarities of their economies.

Hon. Peter David, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Grenada, and Hon. Nickolas Steele, Minister of Health, Social Security and International Business of Grenada, responded by expressing gratitude to the Government of the Russian Federation, Mr. Sergey V.Lavrov, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mr. Denis V.Manturov, Minister of Industry and Trade, Mr. Sergey V.Chemezov, Director-general of State corporation “Rostec”, and Mr. Evgeny V.Kuyvashev, Governor of Sverdlovskaya Oblast, for facilitating the event and re-affirmed Grenada’s readiness to continue constructive cooperation with Russia.

The equipment will be used at the General Hospital of St.George’s.

Additional materials

Photos

General Information

  • Flag
  • Arms
  • Anthem
  • Bilateral
    relations

Diplomatic and consular missions of Russia

Representative offices in Russia

Photo

8.04.1909:51

О передаче Гренаде российского медицинского оборудования

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

5 апреля с.г. в столице Гренады городе Сент-Джорджес состоялась скромная, но волнующая церемония передачи медицинского перинатального оборудования производства российского концерна «Швабе» министерству здравоохранения, социальной защиты и международного бизнеса Гренады в качестве дара народа России народу Гренады.

Посол Российской Федерации в Гренаде А.С.Курмаз кратко поблагодарил правительства, профильные ведомства, посольствo Гренады в Москвe и всeх в России и Гренаде, благодаря кому передача такого важного высокотехнологичного оборудования стала возможной. Этот второй по счету акт (впервые аналогичная техника и приборы были переданы здесь в 2013 году) символизирует неизменную поддержку Россией народа Гренады и является частью более широкого и многопланового сотрудничества между двумя странами, в том числе в сфере здравоохранения.

Посол подчеркнул готовность России к выстраиванию полномасштабных проектных, технологических и производственных альянсов с Гренадой, а также максимальному использованию возможностей взаимодополняемости их экономик.

Министр иностранных дел Гренады П.Дэвид и Министр здравоохранения, социальной защиты и международного бизнеса Гренады Н.Стил в ответном слове поблагодарили Правительство Российской Федерации, Министра иностранных дел России С.B.Лаврова, Министра промышленности и торговли России Д.В.Мантурова, Гендиректора корпорации «Ростех» С.В.Чемезова, а также губернатора Свердловской области Е.В.Куйвашева за содействие и заявили о настрое гренадской стороны на продолжение конструктивного сотрудничества с Россией.

Оборудование будет использовано в государственном Общем стационарном госпитале Сент-Джорджеса.

Дополнительные материалы

Фотографии

Общие сведения

  • Флаг
  • Герб
  • Гимн
  • Двусторонние
    отношения
  • О стране

Горячая линия

+592 226-97-73
+592 629-91-53
+592 225-21-79
Телефон горячей линии для граждан за рубежом, попавших в экстренную ситуацию.

Загранучреждения МИД России

Представительства в РФ

Фоторепортаж