News

13 June 201810:48

Russian Embassy in Guyana hosts National Day reception

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

On June 8, 2018 the Russian Embassy in Guyana hosted a state reception in honor of a national holiday – the Russia Day.

The function was attended by the President of the Co-operative Republic of Guyana H.E. David Granger, ministers of the Government, heads of diplomatic missions and representatives of international organizations, members of a business community, media executives, figures of culture and science, graduates of the Soviet and Russian higher education institutions, compatriots.

H.E. Alexander S. Kurmaz, Ambassador of Russia to Guyana, in his intervention highlighted priorities of the Russian foreign policy, hailed the long-standing relations of friendship and mutual respect between two countries.

He brought the attention to the efforts of the governments and parliaments of both countries with a view to extending the agenda of bilateral ties building on the successful interaction in the international arena and cooperation in the mining industry and geology, called for deeper engagement between all line ministries of Russia and Guyana.

President David Granger in his speech extended warm brotherly congratulations and the best regards to the President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin, the Government and the people of the Russian Federation. He acknowledged Russia’s rich contribution to the world heritage, to debt relief and disaster relief in the region.  The President of Guyana emphasized similarity of positions of the two countries on main international issues, wished Russia success in hosting the FIFA World Cup – 2018.

The reception was also attended by Dr. the Honourable Ralph Gonsalves, Prime Minister of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, who was on a working visit in Georgetown. He also conveyed on behalf of the SVG Government congratulations and kind wishes to the President of the Russian Federation, the Government and the people of the Russian Federation.

The Ambassador of Russia A.S. Kurmaz presented credentials to the President of Guyana on March 28, 2018 and to the Governor General of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines – on April 17, 2018.

General Information

  • Flag
  • Arms
  • Anthem
  • Bilateral
    relations

Diplomatic and consular missions of Russia

Representative offices in Russia

Photo

13.06.1810:48

Государственный прием по случаю Дня России в Посольстве в Гайане

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

8 июня 2018 года в Посольстве России в Гайане состоялся государственный прием в честь национального праздника – Дня России.

Его посетили президент Кооперативной Республики Гайана Д.Грэйнджер, министры правительства, главы дипломатических миссий и представительств международных организаций, представители деловых кругов, руководители СМИ, деятели культуры и науки, выпускники советских и российских вузов, соотечественники.

Посол России в Гайане А.С.Курмаз в своем выступлении выделил современные приоритеты российской внешней политики, приветствовал традиционные отношения дружбы и взаимоуважения между двумя странами.

Он акцентировал усилия правительств и парламентов обеих стран с целью расширения повестки дня двусторонних связей в развитие успешного взаимодействия в международных делах и сотрудничества в недропользовании и геологии, призвал к активизации контактов между всеми отраслевыми министерствами России и Гайаны.

В ответном слове президент Гайаны Д.Грэйнджер передал теплые братские поздравления и наилучшие пожелания Президенту Российской Федерации, Правительству и народу Российской Федерации. Он отметил вклад России в мировое наследие, в облегчение долгового бремени и ликвидацию последствий чрезвычайных ситуаций в регионе. Д.Грэйнджер подчеркнул схожесть позиций двух стран по основным международным вопросам и пожелал России успешного проведения Чемпионата мира по футболу - 2018.

На приеме присутствовал и премьер-министр Сент-Винсента и Гренадин Р.Гонсалвес, находившийся с рабочим визитом в Джорджтауне. Он также передал от имени своей страны поздравления и самые добрые пожелания Президенту Российской Федерации, Правительству и народу Российской Федерации

Посол России А.С.Курмаз вручил верительные грамоты президенту Гайаны 28 марта 2018 года и генерал-губернатору Сент-Винсента и Гренадин – 17 апреля 2018 года.

Общие сведения

  • Флаг
  • Герб
  • Гимн
  • Двусторонние
    отношения
  • О стране

Горячая линия

+592 226-97-73
+592 629-91-53
+592 225-21-79
Телефон горячей линии для граждан за рубежом, попавших в экстренную ситуацию.

Загранучреждения МИД России

Представительства в РФ

Фоторепортаж