News

22 August 201812:55

Press release on Deputy Foreign Minister Mikhail Bogdanov’s meeting with State Minister, Minister of Defence of Cote d’Ivoire Hamed Bakayoko

1533-22-08-2018

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

On August 22, Special Presidential Representative for the Middle East and Africa and Deputy Foreign Minister Mikhail Bogdanov had a meeting at the Foreign Ministry with State Minister, Minister of Defence of Cote d’Ivoire Hamed Bakayoko, who came to Moscow to attend Army 2018 International Military-Technical Forum.

During the conversation, also attended by Cote d’Ivoire’s Ambassador to Russia Roger Gnango, the officials discussed topical matters concerning bilateral affaires, marked by a tradition of friendly ties between Russia and Cote- d’Ivoire, with a focus on ways to step up trade, economic, investment and military-technical cooperation, as well as expand humanitarian ties.

They reaffirmed the mutual commitment by Moscow and Abidjan to breathe new life into the political dialogue on international matters of mutual interest, including within the UN and its Security Council, in which Cote d’Ivoire is a non-permanent member in 2018-2019.

General Information

  • Flag
  • Arms
  • Anthem
  • Bilateral
    relations
  • About the country

Diplomatic and consular missions of Russia

Representative offices in Russia

Photo

22.08.1812:55

О встрече спецпредставителя Президента Российской Федерации по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместителя Министра иностранных дел России М.Л.Богданова с Государственным Министром, Министром обороны Республики Кот-д'Ивуар Х.Бакайоко

1533-22-08-2018

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

22 августа в МИД России состоялась встреча специального представителя Президента Российской Федерации по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместителя Министра иностранных дел России М.Л.Богданова с Государственным Министром, Министром обороны Республики Кот-д'Ивуар Х.Бакайоко, находящимся в Москве для участия в Международном военно-техническом форуме «Армия-2018».

В ходе беседы, на которой присутствовал Посол Кот-д'Ивуара в России Р.Ньянго, были обсуждены актуальные вопросы традиционно дружественных российско-ивуарских отношений с акцентом на перспективы наращивания торгово-экономического, инвестиционного, военно-технического сотрудничества, расширения гуманитарных связей.

Был подтвержден обоюдный настрой Москвы и Абиджана на активизацию политического диалога по международной проблематике, представляющей взаимный интерес, в том числе в рамках ООН и ее Совета Безопасности, непостоянным членом которого в 2018-2019 гг. является Кот-д'Ивуар.

Общие сведения

  • Флаг
  • Герб
  • Гимн
  • Двусторонние
    отношения
  • О стране

Горячая линия

+225 22-43-09-59
+225 06-23-74-91
Телефон горячей линии для граждан за рубежом, попавших в экстренную ситуацию.

Загранучреждения МИД России

Представительства в РФ

Фоторепортаж