News

20 February 201719:03

Press release on Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s meeting with Burkina Faso’s Minister of Foreign Affairs Alpha Barry

336-20-02-2017

  • ru-RU1 fr-FR1 en-GB1

On February 20, Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov met with Burkina Faso’s Minister of Foreign Affairs, Cooperation and Burkinabe Abroad Alpha Barry, who visited Moscow on February 19-20.

They thoroughly discussed a wide range of issues concerning relations between Russia and Burkina Faso in the political, trade, economic and other fields, and emphasised their commitment to active joint work to further advance these ties. They also noted the prospects of cooperation in the exploration and development of mineral resources and in the training of Burkinabe national personnel.

The two ministers had a detailed exchange of views on current issues of the global and African agenda. They spoke in favour of enhancing the UN's role in global affairs, advocated the need to form a broad coalition against international terrorism, expressed serious concern over the complicated situation in the Sahara-Sahel zone, and underlined their similar approaches to the peace processes in Libya, DR Congo, Gambia, Cote d'Ivoire, the Central African Republic, South Sudan, and the Horn of Africa.

Sergey Lavrov and Alpha Barry signed a memorandum on political consultations between the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Cooperation and Burkinabe Abroad of Burkina Faso.

 

General Information

  • Flag
  • Arms
  • Anthem
  • Bilateral
    relations
  • About the country

Diplomatic and consular missions of Russia

Representative offices in Russia

Photo

20.02.1719:03

О встрече Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова с Министром иностранных дел, сотрудничества и по делам буркинийцев за рубежом Буркина-Фасо А.Барри

336-20-02-2017

  • ru-RU1 fr-FR1 en-GB1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

20 февраля Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров провел переговоры с Министром иностранных дел, сотрудничества и по делам буркинийцев за рубежом Буркина-Фасо А.Барри, находившимся в Москве 19-20 февраля с рабочим визитом.

Предметно обсужден широкий круг вопросов отношений между Россией и Буркина-Фасо в политической, торгово-экономической и других областях, подчеркнут настрой на активную совместную работу по их дальнейшему продвижению. Отмечено наличие перспектив сотрудничества в разведке и освоении минеральных ресурсов, подготовке буркинийских национальных кадров.

Министры провели обстоятельный обмен мнениями по актуальным темам глобальной и африканской повестки дня. Высказана единая позиция в пользу повышения роли ООН в мировых делах, необходимости формирования широкого фронта борьбы с международным терроризмом. Серьезная озабоченность выражена в связи со сложной обстановкой в Сахаро-Сахельской зоне. Подчеркнуты созвучные подходы сторон к урегулированию в Ливии, ДРКонго, Гамбии, Кот-д'Ивуаре, ЦАР, Южном Судане, на Африканском Роге.

С.В.Лавров и А.Барри подписали Меморандум о проведении политических консультаций между Министерством иностранных дел Российской Федерации и Министерством иностранных дел, сотрудничества и по делам буркинийцев за рубежом Буркина-Фасо.

Общие сведения

  • Флаг
  • Герб
  • Гимн
  • Двусторонние
    отношения
  • О стране

Загранучреждения МИД России

Представительства в РФ

Фоторепортаж