10 November 201713:06

Joint statement by the Participants of the XVI-th Meeting of Heads of Special Services, Security Agencies and Law-Enforcement Organizations (Krasnodar, Russian Federation, 4–5 October 2017)

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

We, the participants of the XVI-th Meeting of Heads of Special Services, Security Agencies and Law-Enforcement Organizations,

 

Calling for the formation of a universally united antiterrorist front, with the United Nations playing a central coordinating role, based on the fundamental principles of international law asserting the equality of rights and sovereignty of states and non-interference in the internal affairs thereof, as well as the leading role and primary responsibility of States in countering terrorism,

Stressing the necessity of coordinating national approaches in the interests of countering terrorist ideology and propaganda dissemination which has become a principal mechanism of radicalization and enticing people into the ranks of terrorists,

Expressing concern about the use of information and communications technologies by terrorists to organize and promote terrorist activities and for the practical commission of acts of terrorism,

Taking into account that international terrorist organizations make an extensive use of information space, to include the Internet, blogger-centered milieus and social media for the purposes of disseminating their ideology and propaganda and of terrorist recruitment,

 

  1.  express all-embracing support of the United Nations Security Council resolution 2354 (2017) and the “Comprehensive International Framework to Counter Terrorist Narratives” (hereinafter – “the Framework”) endorsed therein;
  2. call for the implementation of the United Nations Security Council resolutions 1624 (2005) and 2354 (2017) and for taking measures and practical steps, as recommended in the Framework, to effectively counter the dissemination of terrorist narratives;
  3.  acknowledge the necessity of elaborating and making joint decisions to counter international terrorist organizations’ use of information and communications technologies advantages in spreading their ideology and propaganda, communication, coordination and preparation of terrorist attacks and other unlawful acts;
  4.  note the importance of elaborating more advanced methods of monitoring and analyzing terrorism-supportive information materials disseminated through the Internet and social media, for the purposes of countering and preventing terrorism, incitement to commit terrorist acts as well as public advocacy of terrorism, expressed either directly or indirectly;
  5.  state our strong commitment to counterterrorism objectives, and undertake to work in concert in the interests of improving the efficiency of collective efforts by the international community of security intelligence and law-enforcement agencies.
x
x
Advanced settings

10.11.1713:06

Заявление участников XVI Совещания руководителей спецслужб, органов безопасности и правоохранительных органов (г. Краснодар, 4–5 октября 2017 года)

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

Мы, участники XVI Совещания руководителей спецслужб, органов безопасности и правоохранительных органов,

выступая за формирование единого общемирового антитеррористического фронта при координирующей роли Организации Объединённых Наций, основанного на базовых принципах международного права, утверждающих равноправие и суверенитет государств, невмешательство в их внутренние дела, а также ведущую роль и ответственность государств в деле противодействия терроризму,

подчёркивая необходимость согласования национальных подходов в интересах противодействия распространению идеологии и пропаганды терроризма, превратившемуся в один из основных механизмов радикализации и вовлечения людей в ряды террористов,

выражая озабоченность по поводу использования террористами информационно-коммуникационных технологий для организации, пропаганды террористической деятельности и непосредственного осуществления терактов,

принимая во внимание широкое использование международными террористическими организациями информационного пространства, включая Интернет, околоблогерную среду и социальные сети для распространения своей идеологии и пропаганды и вовлечения в террористическую деятельность,

1. выражаем всестороннюю поддержку резолюции Совета Безопасности ООН 2354 (2017) и одобренной ею «Всеобъемлющей международной рамочной стратегии противодействия распространению террористических идей» (далее – Стратегия);

2. призываем к выполнению резолюций Совета Безопасности ООН 1624 (2005) и 2354 (2017) и использованию рекомендуемых Стратегией мер и практических шагов в целях эффективного противодействия распространению террористических идей;

3. осознаём необходимость выработки и принятия совместных решений в интересах противодействия использованию международными террористическими группировками достижений информационно-коммуникационных технологий для распространения ими своих идеологии и пропаганды, связи, координации, организации терактов и иных противоправных действий;

4. отмечаем важность выработки более совершенных методов отслеживания и пресечения распространения террористических материалов через Интернет и социальные сети в целях противодействия и предупреждения терроризма, подстрекательства к совершению террористических актов, а также прямого или косвенного публичного оправдания терроризма;

5. заявляем о своей твёрдой приверженности задачам противодействия терроризму и обязуемся совместно работать в интересах повышения эффективности коллективных усилий международного сообщества спецслужб, органов безопасности и правоохранительных органов.

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска