29 June 201719:07

Press release on the results of the 36th Meeting of the Council of Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the Organisation of the Black Sea Economic Cooperation

1294-29-06-2017

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

On June 29, the 36th Meeting of the Council of Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the Organisation of the Black Sea Economic Cooperation (BSEC) was held in Istanbul, wrapping up Turkey’s BSEC chairmanship. Attending the meeting were heads and representatives of the foreign ministries of Azerbaijan, Albania, Armenia, Bulgaria, Greece, Moldova, Russia, Romania, Serbia, Turkey, and Ukraine, as well as representatives of BSEC observer nations and BSEC partner countries on sectoral dialogue. Russia was represented at the Council of Ministers of Foreign Affairs by Yevgeny Stanislavov, Head of the Economic Cooperation Department.

At the meeting, participants discussed the results of the May BSEC Summit in Istanbul marking the 25th anniversary of the Organisation. They exchanged opinions on the prospects of cooperation between the region’s countries and ways of making the Organisation more effective, primarily by stepping up its efforts to develop projects. In this context, there was emphasis on the importance of establishing in due time the region’s project cooperation development mechanism at the initiative and with the financial support of the Russian Federation .

The results of the meetings held by ministers of economy and agriculture were also discussed, as well as the results of sessions of the working groups on banking and finance, trade and economic cooperation, energy, small and medium-sized businesses, science and technology, culture, and other events that took place during Turkey’s chairmanship in the Organisation, which was highly praised by the participants in the Council’s meeting.

Ukraine has taken over the BSEC chairmanship for the period from July to December 2017.

 

 

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

29.06.1719:07

Об итогах 36-го заседания СМИД ЧЭС

1294-29-06-2017

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

29 июня в Стамбуле состоялось 36-е заседание Совета министров иностранных дел государств-членов Организации Черноморского экономического сотрудничества (ЧЭС), завершающее председательство Турции в ЧЭС. В заседании приняли участие руководители и представители внешнеполитических ведомств Азербайджана, Албании, Армении, Болгарии, Греции, Грузии, Молдавии, России, Румынии, Сербии, Турции и Украины, стран-наблюдателей при ЧЭС и стран-партнеров ЧЭС по секторальному диалогу. С российской стороны в работе СМИД принял участие директор Департамента экономического сотрудничества Е.А.Станиславов.

Участники обсудили итоги прошедшего в Стамбуле в мае с.г. юбилейного саммита ЧЭС по случаю 25-летия Организации. Состоялся обмен мнениями о перспективах сотрудничества между странами региона, путях повышения эффективности Организации, прежде всего, за счет активизации ее проектной деятельности. В этом контексте отмечалась важность своевременного создания по инициативе и при финансовой поддержке России Механизма развития проектного сотрудничества в регионе.

Рассмотрены также результаты встреч министров экономики и сельского хозяйства, заседаний рабочих групп по банковской деятельности и финансам, торговле и экономическому сотрудничеству, энергетике, малым и средним предприятиям, науке и технологиям, культуре, а также других мероприятий, состоявшихся в период председательства Турции в Организации, итоги которого получили высокую оценку участников СМИД.

Председательство в ЧЭС на период с июля по декабрь 2017 года перешло к Украине.

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска