13 December 201616:00

Sergey Lavrov’s remarks at a meeting of the Council of Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the Organisation of the Black Sea Economic Cooperation (BSEC), Belgrade, December 13, 2016

13-12-2016

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

Mr Chairperson-in-Office,

Mr Secretary General,

Colleagues,

I would like to begin by expressing our sincere gratitude to our Serbian friends for their efficiency during the semi-annual BSEC Chairmanship and for their warm welcome and hospitality.

The BSEC, which was established almost 25 years ago, has become an important tool for practical cooperation in the Black Sea region. Our common task is not just to maintain cooperation potential but also to increase it to the benefit of our nations.

Russia as a co-founder of the BSEC has been working consistently towards strengthening and enhancing the mutual efforts of the member states. Our key priority is the settlement of practical issues in the areas set out in the BSEC Charter in the interests of strengthening the competitiveness and complementarity of our economies. With this aim in mind, we have been working energetically in the BSEC’s related and sectoral bodies and affiliated organisations. Our chairmanship was focused on motor vehicle and marine transport, trade and customs cooperation, tourism, healthcare and emergency relief. We greatly appreciate the continuity of our common agenda ensured by the Serbian chairmanship. We hope that Turkey as the next chairmanship-in-office will carry on this tradition.

The upcoming 25th anniversary of the BSEC, which we will mark in 2017, is an opportunity to review the results of our cooperation in various areas and to make plans for the future. We welcome Turkey’s plans regarding the celebrations. It is a very responsible task because the results of our summit meeting held as part of the events should reaffirm our shared willingness to promote cooperation through practical efforts.

For our part, we are ready to contribute to the celebration events held as part of the Turkish chairmanship. We are meeting with the Russian Chamber of Commerce and Industry on organising exhibitions and business presentations in time for the celebrations.

The concerned associations in Russia and Turkey have coordinated their plans for the International Black Sea Yacht Festival next summer. We hope this project will contribute to strengthening mutual understanding and trust between our nations.

Colleagues,

Russia proposed several initiatives during its chairmanship to give a fresh impetus to joint practical efforts, including in strengthening the BSEC’s finances. We are grateful to the BSEC’s Permanent International Secretariat and everyone else who supported our initiative for a Project Cooperation Development Mechanism in the Black Sea region. The Russian government has approved $1 million as a one-time voluntary contribution to finance it. This initiative provides for preparing and implementing projects in prospective areas like energy efficiency and green technology, the development of small and medium-sized businesses, the improvement of regional and municipal infrastructure and strengthening export potential.

This mechanism will certainly operate within the BSEC’s fundamental principle, under which mutually beneficial joint projects must not be subject to politicisation and must not create any problems for any BSEC member.

We believe that this initiative will enjoy a demand, especially since the BSEC’s Project Development Fund, which was established in 2002, has exhausted its resources.

In keeping with Rule 9 of the BSEC’s financial rules and regulations, Russia signed a donor agreement with the BSEC Secretariat and the Black Sea Trade and Development Bank (BSTDB) on November 18 to transfer the above voluntary contribution to the Secretariat. We are drafting an auxiliary regulation to ensure the openness and transparency of the Donor Agreement for the BSEC member states.

Any BSEC country can use the Project Cooperation Development Mechanism to receive funding for projects to promote economic cooperation in the Black Sea region. We hope the Mechanism will become operational by the 25th BSEC anniversary next year. This will be fully in keeping with UN General Assembly Resolution 71/18 of November 21, 2016, in which the international community expressed appreciation for the BSEC’s contribution to the achievement of sustainable development goals, including through the establishment of the Project Cooperation Development Mechanism.

Unfortunately, some BSEC members have tried to politicise this issue and prevent the BSEC from accepting Russia’s voluntary contribution. We do not accept the decision to postpone this issue until the next meeting, taken by the BSEC Committee of Senior Officials (CSO) under these countries’ pressure. According to our financial rules, we must transfer the money by the end of the year. If we don’t, the BSEC will be unable to access this financial assistance.

In light of this, we have formulated a Council of Ministers decision on this issue. I am asking the Secretariat to distribute it.

In conclusion, I would like to again congratulate the Serbian chairmanship on its performance and wish success to the upcoming Turkish chairmanship.

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

13.12.1616:00

Выступление С.В.Лаврова на заседании Совета министров иностранных дел государств-членов Организации Черноморского экономического сотрудничества, Белград, 13 декабря 2016 г.

13-12-2016

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

Уважаемый господин Действующий председатель,

Уважаемый господин Генеральный секретарь,

Уважаемые коллеги,

Прежде всего хотел бы выразить искреннюю признательность нашим сербским друзьям за прекрасное осуществление функций председательства, за оказанные всем нам теплый прием и гостеприимство.

За без малого четверть века своей деятельности ЧЭС утвердилась в качестве важного инструмента по налаживанию предметного взаимодействия в Черноморском регионе. Наша общая задача – не только сохранить накопленный потенциал сотрудничества, но и приумножить его на благо наших стран и народов.

Россия, стоявшая у истоков создания ЧЭС, последовательно выступает за наращивание и повышение эффективности совместных усилий в рамках Организации. Наш безусловный приоритет – решение практических задач в областях, определенных Уставом ЧЭС, в интересах упрочения конкурентоспособности и взаимодополняемости наших экономик. С этой целью стремимся активно работать в отраслевых вспомогательных органах ЧЭС, в ассоциированных с ЧЭС структурах. В период своего председательства уделяли особое внимание сферам автомобильного и морского транспорта, торговли и таможенного сотрудничества, туризма, здравоохранения, ликвидации последствий чрезвычайных ситуаций. Ценим, что сербское председательство на своей «вахте» обеспечило преемственность повестки дня нашей общей работы. Рассчитываем, что заступающие на этот пост турецкие партнеры продолжат эту традицию.

Предстоящий в 2017 году юбилей Организации – хорошая возможность, чтобы всесторонне оценить итоги различных направлений сотрудничества по линии ЧЭС, наметить ориентиры на будущее. Приветствуем планы Турции по подготовке к юбилею. Понимаем, что это чрезвычайно ответственная задача. Ведь результаты главной встречи в рамках предстоящих мероприятий должны подтвердить нашу общую готовность конкретными делами продвигать конструктивное взаимодействие.

Со своей стороны готовы внести вклад в проведение мероприятий в рамках программы турецкого председательства. Проводим консультации с Торгово-промышленной палатой Российской Федерации с целью организации выставок и презентаций по линии бизнеса, приуроченных к юбилейной дате.

На лето будущего года профильными ассоциациями России и Турции запланирован международный яхтенный фестиваль «Черноморская дружба». Рассчитываем, что осуществление этого проекта внесет вклад в поддержание взаимопонимания и доверия между нашими народами.

Уважаемые коллеги,

В период российского председательства выдвинули ряд инициатив для придания импульса совместной практической работе, в том числе направленных на укрепление финансовой базы Организации. Признательны Постоянному международному секретариату ЧЭС и всем, кто поддержал предложение о создании Механизма развития проектного сотрудничества в Черноморском регионе. Правительством Российской Федерации принято решение о выделении 1 млн.долл. на уплату единовременного добровольного взноса для его финансирования. Речь идет о подготовке проектов для последующей реализации в таких перспективных областях, как энергоэффективность, «зеленые» технологии, развитие малого и среднего предпринимательства, улучшение региональной и муниципальной инфраструктуры, наращивание экспортного потенциала государств региона.

Разумеется, деятельность этого механизма будет полностью соответствовать основополагающему принципу ЧЭС, заключающемуся в необходимости реализации взаимовыгодных совместных проектов без какой-либо политизации, без создания проблем кому-либо из членов ЧЭС.

Убеждены в востребованности данной инициативы, особенно в условиях, когда учрежденный в 2002 году Фонд развития проектов ЧЭС фактически исчерпал свои ресурсы.

В полном соответствии с правилом 9 Финансовых правил и процедур ЧЭС 18 ноября Россия подписала Донорское соглашение с Секретариатом и Черноморским банком торговли и развития (ЧБТР) о перечислении в Секретариат упомянутого добровольного взноса. Готовится вспомогательный регламент к Соглашению с тем, чтобы обеспечить его полную открытость и прозрачность для государств-членов ЧЭС.

В рамках Механизма любая страна ОЧЭС может быть получателем грантов на цели реализации проектов, способствующих развитию экономического взаимодействия в Черноморском регионе. Надеемся, что Механизм заработает уже в год 25-летнего юбилея Организации. Это отвечало бы положениям резолюции Генассамблеи ООН 71/18 от 21 ноября нынешнего года, в которой международное сообщество приветствовало вклад ЧЭС в реализацию целей устойчивого развития, в том числе через учреждение Механизма развития проектного сотрудничества.

К сожалению, некоторые члены ЧЭС пытаются политизировать этот вопрос и не позволить нашей Организации получить добровольный взнос Российской Федерации. Мы не можем согласиться с принятым под их давлением решением Комитета старших должностных лиц (КСДЛ) отложить этот вопрос на следующее заседание. По нашим финансовым правилам мы должны перевести деньги до конца этого года. Если мы этого не сделаем, ЧЭС лишится этой финансовой поддержки.

В связи с этим мы предлагаем решение СМИД по этому вопросу, которое я прошу Секретариат распространить.

В заключение хотел бы еще раз поздравить сербское председательство и пожелать успехов принимающим у него эстафету турецким коллегам.

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска