2 February 201712:35

Press release on the African Union Summit

168-02-02-2017

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

The 28th ordinary session of the Assembly of the Heads of State and Government of the African Union (AU) was held in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, on January 30-31.

Summit participants discussed peace and stability in Africa, prospects for settling local conflicts and crises in Burundi, Libya, Mali, Somalia, the Central African Republic and South Sudan, as well as practical aspects of the AU’s operations.

Morocco has resumed its membership in the African Union, which now unites all countries in Africa.

Summit participants elected President of Guinea Alpha Conde as the Chairperson of the African Union for 2017 and Moussa Faki Mahamat, Minister of Foreign Affairs and African Integration of Chad, as Chairperson of the African Union Commission.

Russia is resolved to further develop the entire range of its relations with the African Union in the interests of stronger peace, stability and security in the region and in order to facilitate sustainable socioeconomic development of African countries.

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

2.02.1712:35

О саммите Африканского союза

168-02-02-2017

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

30-31 января в Аддис-Абебе (Эфиопия) состоялась 28-я сессия Ассамблеи глав государств и правительств Африканского союза (АС).

В ходе саммита были рассмотрены проблемы обеспечения мира и стабильности в Африке, перспективы урегулирования локальных конфликтов и кризисов в Бурунди, Ливии, Мали, Сомали, ЦАР и Южном Судане, а также вопросы практической деятельности АС.

Возобновлено членство Марокко в Афросоюзе, который теперь объединяет все страны Африканского континента.

Председателем АС на 2017 год избран Президент Гвинейской Республики А.Конде, новым Председателем Комиссии Афросоюза стал Министр иностранных дел, африканской интеграции и международного сотрудничества Республики Чад М.Факи Махамат.

Россия твердо настроена на дальнейшее развитие всего комплекса отношений с Африканским союзом в интересах укрепления регионального мира, стабильности и безопасности, в целях содействия устойчивому социально-экономическому развитию государств Африки.

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска