2 September 201914:30

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s opening remarks during talks with Foreign Minister of the Islamic Republic of Iran Javad Zarif, Moscow, September 2, 2019

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1
 

Spoken in English

Mr Minister,

Friends,

Javad,

We are very glad to see you in Moscow again. We cherish this opportunity to touch base on our bilateral relations in the follow-up to the discussions and arrangements reached by our two presidents, President of Russia Vladimir Putin and President of Iran Hassan Rouhani. This is something we would very much like to encourage. We can discuss how bilateral arrangements on trade, economic, investment and humanitarian relations are being implemented.

Of course, we are very much interested in getting your assessment of the latest developments regarding the Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action (JCPOA) on the Iranian nuclear programme. We have been hearing and watching the developments, which we welcome if they are aimed at resolving the current deadlock and resuming activities in line with the JCPOA.

In addition, we are working in the Astana format together with our Iranian and Turkish colleagues, and therefore it seems particularly important to discuss where we are on the Syrian settlement in terms of both counter-terrorism and promoting the return of refugees, as well as resolving humanitarian issues and of course starting the political process by finalising the formation of the Constitutional Committee.

We are very interested in exchanging views with you on other developments in the region, including in Yemen, Libya and Palestine, keeping in mind that we always try to coordinate our actions on these issues in the international arena.

This is a very timely visit. Thank you very much for coming at our invitation.

Once again, welcome.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

Выступления Министра

2.09.1914:30

Вступительное слово Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова в ходе переговоров с Министром иностранных дел Исламской Республики Иран М.Д.Зарифом, Москва, 2 сентября 2019 года

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1
Скачать файл

Смотреть это видео на Youtube

Перевод с английского

Уважаемый господин Министр,

Дорогие друзья,

Дорогой Джавад,

Мы очень рады вновь видеть Вас в Москве. Ценим эту возможность «сверить часы» по нашей двусторонней повестке в развитие договоренностей, достигнутых в ходе недавних встреч Президентов России и Ирана В.В.Путина и Х.Рухани. Мы могли бы обсудить, ход реализации этих договоренностей в торговой, экономической, инвестиционной и гуманитарной сферах.

С большим интересом хотели бы узнать Ваши оценки недавних событий в контексте Совместного всеобъемлющего плана действий вокруг иранской ядерной программы. За последнее время мы слышали и наблюдали за подвижками, которые мы приветствуем, если они направлены на выход из сложившегося тупика и возобновления действий, которые предписывает СВПД.

Кроме того, вместе с Ираном и Турцией мы работаем в Астанинском формате, а потому представляется особенно важным обсудить текущую ситуацию в урегулировании в Сирии в том, что касается противодействия терроризму, обеспечения условий для возвращения беженцев, других гуманитарных аспектов, и, конечно, запуска политического процесса путем завершения формирования Конституционного комитета.

Были бы заинтересованы также в обмене мнениями по другим региональным темам - по Йемену, Ливии, Палестине – имея в виду то, что мы неизменно стараемся координировать совместные действия по этим сюжетам на международной арене.

Ваш визит очень своевременный. Благодарю за то, что Вы откликнулись на наше приглашение.

Еще раз, добро пожаловать!

 

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска

Последние добавленные

Последние добавленные