22 December 201718:18

Joint Statement on humanitarian mine action in Syria including the UNESCO list of cultural heritage sites

2507-22-12-2017

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

The Islamic Republic of Iran, the Russian Federation and the Republic of Turkey (hereinafter – the Guarantors) state that there exists a large-scale threat of deliberate destruction and mining of world historical monuments and UNESCO cultural heritage sites in Syria by terrorist organizations.

The contamination from explosive hazards in populated areas as well as in historical and cultural heritage sites in Syria constitutes a great threat in light of their global significance for the world civilization.

The Guarantors call upon the UN Member-States to take urgent and necessary actions to preserve historical heritage for future generations, to demine and dispose of the explosive hazards regardless of the political context.

The Guarantors call upon the UN Member-States to provide technical support for the effective and rapid execution of mine action operations, to share relevant information and data as well as to provide for financial resources for humanitarian mine action.

The Guarantors emphasize the central coordination role of the United Nations Mine Action Service (UNMAS) in solving this problem.

The Guarantors call upon the Government of the Syrian Arab Republic and the UNMAS to work closely together to establish International Mine Action Group. The Guarantors will facilitate efforts of the international community on mine action and disposal of explosive hazards in Syria.

The Mine Action Group will develop a roadmap for launching the humanitarian mine action operation and ensuring safe access of the specialists to the de-mining sites.

x
x
Advanced settings

22.12.1718:18

Совместное заявление о гуманитарном разминировании в Сирии, включая объекты культурного наследия ЮНЕСКО

2507-22-12-2017

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

Исламская Республика Иран, Российская Федерация и Турецкая Республика (далее – Гаранты) заявляют о масштабной угрозе целенаправленного минирования и уничтожения террористическими организациями памятников мировой истории и культурного наследия ЮНЕСКО в Сирии.

Серьезную опасность представляет нахождение взрывоопасных предметов в населенных районах и объектах исторического наследия в Сирии, имеющих мировое цивилизационное значение.

Гаранты призывают страны-члены ООН принять срочные и необходимые меры по сохранению исторического наследия для будущих поколений, обезвреживанию и уничтожению взрывоопасных предметов, несмотря на политическую ситуацию.

Гаранты призывают страны-члены ООН оказать техническую поддержку для эффективного и быстрого проведения операций по разминированию, обмену соответствующей информацией и сведениями, а также обеспечению финансирования операций по гуманитарному разминированию.

Гаранты отмечают центральную координирующую роль службы ООН по вопросам деятельности, связанной с разминированием (ЮНМАС) в решении данной проблемы.

Гаранты призывают Правительство САР и ЮНМАС к совместной работе с целью создания Международной группы по разминированию. Гаранты будут содействовать усилиям международного сообщества по разминированию и уничтожению взрывоопасных предметов в Сирии.

Международная группа по разминированию разработает дорожную карту гуманитарной операции по разминированию и обеспечению безопасного доступа специалистов на объекты разминирования.

 

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска