27 March 201811:00

Eastern Economic Forum

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

The format of the annual Eastern Economic Forum (EEF) in Vladivostok was approved by Presidential Executive Order No. 250 of May 19, 2015, to support the expedited development of the Far Eastern economy and expansion of international cooperation in the Asia-Pacific Region.

The Organising Committee headed by Yury Trutnev, Deputy Prime Minister and Presidential Plenipotentiary Envoy to the Far Eastern Federal District, coordinates federal and local government bodies involved in preparation for the EEF. The Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East acts as the main administrative body. The Roscongress Foundation serves as sole organiser of forum events. 

Given the diverse objectives of the EEF, its agenda covers a variety of issues, from presentations on the unique business environment created in the Russian Far East and discussions of specific joint projects to seeking the best ways to promote regional economic integration in line with Russia’s concept of creating a greater Eurasian partnership.

The forum’s programme includes plenary and thematic sessions, panel and open discussions, round tables and workshops, bilateral business dialogues with major Asia-Pacific countries (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Vietnam, etc.), APEC conferences on cooperation in education, multiple exhibitions, sport and cultural events.

The three previous events (in September of 2015, 2016 and 2017) attended by representatives of official, expert and business communities from over 60 Asia-Pacific countries and other regions, with the leaders of South Korea, Mongolia and Japan as main guests, have marked the EEF’s gradual emergence as a key regional dialogue framework responding to modern development challenges and facilitating promising joint projects. More than 500 agreements worth 5.5 trillion roubles have been signed.

These results clearly indicate that there is considerable demand for Russia’s proposals on economic development in the Asia-Pacific Region and real interest in further cooperation in the Russian Far East.

The 4th Eastern Economic Forum will take place on September 6-7, 2018. The programme and invited speakers are to be confirmed. 

x
x
Advanced settings

27.03.1811:00

О Восточном экономическом форуме

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

Формат ежегодного Восточного экономического форума (ВЭФ) в г.Владивостоке учрежден Указом Президента Российской Федерации от 19 мая 2015 года №250 в целях содействия ускоренному развитию экономики Дальнего Востока и расширения международного сотрудничества в Азиатско-Тихоокеанского регионе (АТР).

Координацией деятельности органов власти федерального, регионального и местного уровня по подготовке и проведению ВЭФ занимается Организационный комитет во главе с Заместителем Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации – полномочным представителем Президента Российской Федерации в Дальневосточном федеральном округе Ю.П.Трутневым. Функции головного ведомства возложены на Минвостокразвития России. Единый оператор мероприятий в рамках Форума – некоммерческая организация Фонд «Росконгресс».

С учетом комплексного характера поставленных перед ВЭФ задач его повестка дня охватывает обширный спектр вопросов – от презентации созданных на Дальнем Востоке России уникальных условий для деловой активности и обсуждения конкретных совместных проектов до поиска оптимальных путей углубления региональной экономической интеграции в контексте российской идеи формирования Большого Евразийского партнерства.

Программа Форума предусматривает проведение пленарных и тематических сессий, панельных и открытых дискуссий, круглых столов и мастер-классов, бизнес-диалогов в двустороннем формате с ведущими странами АТР (Китай, Индия, Япония, Республика Корея, Вьетнам и т.д.), конференции АТЭС по образовательному сотрудничеству, многочисленных выставок, спортивных и культурных мероприятий.

Состоявшиеся к настоящему времени три встречи на этой «площадке» (в сентябре 2015, 2016 и 2017 гг.) с участием представителей официальных, экспертных и деловых кругов более 60 стран АТР и других регионов мира, главными гостями которых становились руководители Республики Корея, Монголии и Японии, продемонстрировали поступательное утверждение Форума в качестве одного из важных региональных механизмов диалога и сотрудничества.

В рамках проведенных мероприятий заключено более 500 соглашений на общую сумму 5,5 трлн рублей, что наглядно свидетельствует о реальном интересе партнеров к углублению сотрудничества с российским Дальним Востоком и востребованности предложений России по развитию экономического взаимодействия в АТР.

Проведение ВЭФ-4 запланировано на 11-13 сентября 2018 г. В настоящее время продолжается проработка его программы и круга приглашаемых участников.

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска