8 June 201113:07

Outcome of 16th Ministerial Session of Council of Baltic Sea States


  • en-GB1 ru-RU1


On June 7 Oslo, Norway, hosted the 16th ministerial session of the Council of the Baltic Sea States (CBSS), which – apart from Russia – incorporates Denmark, Estonia, European Commission, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland and Sweden. Sergey Lavrov, head of the foreign affairs agency, led the Russian delegation.

The forum adopted an outcome declaration stating the results of the reform of the Organization and outlining further steps to develop regional cooperation in key areas. Russia's priorities for cooperation on innovation and modernization using the mechanisms of public-private partnership, for visa facilitation in the region and for the continuation of the Pskov Euro-faculty program that has well acquitted itself have found reflection in it.

The CBSS Presidency passed on from Norway to Germany. In 2012-2013 Russia will preside over the Council.

June 8, 2011

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

Advanced settings