3 October 200914:00

Greetings of Russian Minister of Foreign Affairs Sergey Lavrov to Participants of the Sixth Russian-Japanese Forum ‘Prospects for Russian-Japanese Cooperation in the Asia-Pacific Region in the Conditions of Globalization’

1455-03-10-2009

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

I cordially greet the participants of the Sixth Forum ‘Prospects for Russian-Japanese Cooperation in the Asia-Pacific Region in the Conditions of Globalization,', organized by the Russian Institute of Contemporary Development and the Japan Center for International Exchange with the support of the Government of the Irkutsk Region.

The Russian-Japanese Forum, the decision on the establishment of which was adopted in 2000 by the top leaders of the Russian Federation and Japan to deepen mutual understanding and trust between our countries, has over the past years firmly established itself as an important component of bilateral dialogue. Bringing together authoritative representatives of the scientific, political, business, official and public circles of Russia and Japan at the table of open and constructive discussions, the Forum makes a significant contribution to building constructive partnership relations between our states.

Symbolically, the meeting of the Forum is being held in Irkutsk, a city with which many bright pages in the history of relations between Russia and Japan are associated. Here in the 18th century, the first Japanese language school in our country was set up and hence the expeditions were prepared to study Japan and to establish contacts with it. Today the city and the Irkutsk region continue to be enthusiastic and keen participants in the Russian-Japanese exchange and maintain links with their partners in the regions of Japan.

We hope that this forum will be rich in fresh ideas and nontrivial approaches to ways of further enhancing Japanese-Russian relations and of imparting to them a new quality in all areas. It is these challenges that are relevant today in the light of the recent meeting in New York between President of the Russian Federation Dmitry Medvedev and Japanese Prime Minister Yukio Hatoyama, which focused on the need for a comprehensive revitalization of bilateral relations and on the importance of efforts to tap the huge potential of Russian-Japanese cooperation for this purpose.

I would like to wish the Forum participants successful and productive work.

Moscow, October 3, 2009

S. LAVROV

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

3.10.0914:00

Приветствие Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова участникам Шестого Российско-Японского форума «Перспективы российско японского сотрудничества в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе в условиях глобализации»

1455-03-10-2009

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

Сердечно приветствую участников Шестого форума «Перспективы российско-японского сотрудничества в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе в условиях глобализации», организованного российским Институтом современного развития и Японским фондом международных обменов при поддержке Правительства Иркутской области.

Российско-Японский форум, решение об учреждении которого было принято в 2000 году высшими руководителями Российской Федерации и Японии в интересах углубления взаимопонимания и доверия между нашими странами, за прошедшие годы прочно утвердился в качестве важной составляющей двустороннего диалога. Объединяя авторитетных представителей научных, политических, деловых, официальных и общественных кругов России и Японии за столом открытых и конструктивных дискуссий, Форум вносит заметный вклад в строительство отношений созидательного партнерства между нашими государствами.

Символично, что очередное заседание Форума проводится в Иркутске –городе, с которым связано немало светлых страниц истории отношений между Россией и Японией. Здесь в XVIII веке была создана первая у нас школа японского языка, отсюда велась подготовка экспедиций для изучения Японии и установления с ней контактов. И сегодня город и Иркутская область в целом являются энергичными и заинтересованными участниками российско-японских обменов, поддерживают связи с партнерами в регионах Японии.

Рассчитываем, что нынешний Форум будет богатым на свежие идеи и нетривиальные подходы к путям дальнейшего углубления российско-японских отношений, придания им нового качества по всем направлениям. Именно такие задачи актуальны сегодня в свете итогов состоявшейся недавно в Нью-Йорке первой встречи Президента Российской Федерации Д.А.Медведева и Премьер-министра Японии Ю.Хатоямы, в ходе которой речь шла о необходимости комплексной активизации двусторонних отношений и о важности усилий по задействованию в этих целях масштабного потенциала российско-японского сотрудничества.

Хотел бы пожелать участникам Форума успешной и результативной работы.

г.Москва, 3 октября 2009 года

С.ЛАВРОВ

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска